Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5
Kyle K. Himsl, MD -  - Urology

Kyle K. Himsl, MD

Urology & Urologic Oncology located in Greater Los Angeles, Thousand Oaks, CA

4.87/5 Star Rating
323 total reviews

Dr. Kyle K. Himsl always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 323 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Kyle Himsl below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Alfred C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/20/24
Very good bed side manor. Is very knowledgeable and always up for questions.
Anthony K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/24
He’s just the best! Great staff too!
Thomas S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/24
Dr Himsl is an outstanding and highly skilled physician…he is always very professional and doesn’t rush his appointments…great to have him managing my medical care! His staff is very friendly and knowledgeable…
Steve S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/13/24
I have been a patient of Dr. Himsl’s since he opened his practice in Thousand Oaks. He is the finest physician I have ever worked with. He is professional, thorough, knowledgeable, compassionate and kind. I recommend Dr. Himsl to anyone looking for top notch medical care. Steve Smith
Tony R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/11/24
Expertise par excellance
Stephen M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/24
My surgery vastly improved my quality of life. Difficulty urinating and never sleeping more than an hour or two were two conditions I endured for more than 20 years. In the short time since the surgery, both conditions are gone. I had a similar procedure from another doctor more than 20 years ago that never worked and required I wear a catheter full-time for a month following the procedure. I immediately felt better after the surgery Dr. Himsl performed. The catheter was removed the day after surgery and for the first time in 20 years my bladder empties each time I urinate. And the constant discomfort from not being able to empty my bladder is gone.
Russell F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/24
He listened to my questions, he answered my questions. That’s about all I can ask of a doctor, just listening. So many ignore everything you say.
Gordon W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/09/24
Dr Himsl is excellent. All of his team are excellent. I highly recommend each one!
Russell F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/24
Wonderful
Nicholas K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/24
Prompt, polite and efficient. Highly recommended office and doctor.
Harvey P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/06/24
As usual it was great
Michael P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/23
Dr. Himsl is always attentive and has great knowledge. He is also a very kind man
Salvatore S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/23
Everything went smoothly. Great people.
JoAnn B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/01/23
Grateful catheter was removed.
Daniel H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/01/23
Knowledgeable and friendly
Richard G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/23
Dr Himsl is tops in his field not to mention his professional skills and demeanor are also the best. His office staff and their support is also great. He and his office staff make all others pale in comparison. Not only are my wife and I his loyal and faithful patients, we both have worked with Dr. Himsl at Los Robles Regional Medical Center and Thousand Oaks Surgical Hospital as a Surgical Technologist and Registered OR Nurse and can assure everyone reading this review that his skills as a surgeon and diagnostician are the best. He is a pleasure to work with as a surgeon and does a great job so I cannot say enough about how much my wife and I honor and respect him as a physician and outstanding person!
Robert W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/23
30yrs of the very best experience and treatment.
Bradley K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/03/23
Dr Himsl is very knowledgeable and is very good in his practice, the best
Thomas M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/03/23
Great
Perry A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/03/23
ALL Good