Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5
Kyle K. Himsl, MD -  - Urology

Kyle K. Himsl, MD

Urology & Urologic Oncology located in Greater Los Angeles, Thousand Oaks, CA

4.87/5 Star Rating
323 total reviews

Dr. Kyle K. Himsl always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 323 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Kyle Himsl below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Douglas R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/12/23
Dr Himsl is excellent. He listens carefully, takes his time with you, and has excellent advice. He is a super doctor.
Milton R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/12/23
Went quite well. Had good, informative discussions. All my questions were answered.
William B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/11/23
Excellent Doctor !
Gregory M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/11/23
It was great!
Klaus K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/23
Met all my expectations for efficient and effective medical care
Martin H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/23
The best
Michael S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/23
Great Doctor..
James H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/23
Psa review.
Jean L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/03/23
Excellent
Robert R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/28/23
Excellent
Anthony V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/23
Great
Dennis Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/17/23
Dr. Himsl is great. He is extremely busy so as a result he is not terribly chatty, but he absolutely knows what he is doing and he provides top flight medical care when it comes to urinary and prostate cancer issues. I could not recommend him more highly. In addition to the above, I have gotten to know him, and he is a truly nice guy to boot.
Alain B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/23
Excellent surgeon and doctor. Kind, understanding, personable , gives plenty of details and explanations. Unlike UCLA his office does their own billing and responds to the phone promptly and have all answers to questions. I do not use any UCLA owned facilities or doctors anymore.
Thomas S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/13/23
Dr Himsl is an outstanding and skilled physician…always professional…great to have him managing my medical care!
Hugh F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/12/23
DR Himsl Was referred to Me from a clisn't of mine When I found that I had prosted cancer. That was a little more than seven years ago. Doctors hemsel and Desai saved my life. Their staff is as good if not better than any I have ever worked with. You might have a little weight on your hands because they're very popular. They're worth it. You can search the world over you won't find a better urologist on this planet.
Richard N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/10/23
The most thorough explanations and understanding of all issues
Deirdre T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/09/23
Busy Practice, organized. Friendly staff. Good conversation with Dr. Himsl.
James L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/09/23
The best! Wouldn't go anywhere else.
William R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/23
Hymsl. Great. Quest terrible
Arden M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/06/23
The nurse did a great job explaining how to use the intermittent catheter. I do believe I was able to extend the catheter beyond my enlarged prostate because the whole line filled up with blood. Unfortunately catheter line filled up it looked bloody got close to the exit and stopped. I tried pushing it in further still no flow. The catheter was plugged up with clots after pulling it out it would not flow at all in either direction. I think I need a much larger catheter so it will not plug up with clots.