Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5
Kyle K. Himsl, MD -  - Urology

Kyle K. Himsl, MD

Urology & Urologic Oncology located in Greater Los Angeles, Thousand Oaks, CA

4.87/5 Star Rating
324 total reviews

Dr. Kyle K. Himsl always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 324 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Kyle Himsl below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Arden M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/06/23
The nurse did a great job explaining how to use the intermittent catheter. I do believe I was able to extend the catheter beyond my enlarged prostate because the whole line filled up with blood. Unfortunately catheter line filled up it looked bloody got close to the exit and stopped. I tried pushing it in further still no flow. The catheter was plugged up with clots after pulling it out it would not flow at all in either direction. I think I need a much larger catheter so it will not plug up with clots.
William R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/06/23
Excellent
Michael N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/06/23
Gave a urine sample
Larry S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/05/23
Dr Himsl is very professional.Answered all my questions and explained back recovery status and suggested I start P/T 7 weeks post op
Robert B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/23
Dr. Himsl is thorough in his communication with me. His knowledge of advances in his medical specialty continues to demonstrate the high standard of care he has provided for decades.
David S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/23
Honest doctor Best manner
Robert E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/28/23
Everything was explained and all my questions were answered.
Cynthia J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/23
Consummate professional very knowledgeable and caring. I highly recommend for any urological issues
James F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/23
Professional and Patient oriented.
James B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/23/23
Very professional and informative. He answered all my questions and explained everything in detail.
Robert R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/20/23
Quick and accurate
Glenn W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/20/23
Took the time to explain my situation and simple was to reverse the condition cure the condition without pharmaceuticals and without surgery The office was friendly and helpful I would highly recommend
Lester S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/17/23
Dr. Himsl as a very caring and understanding doctor. Great bedside manner.
Bernard G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/15/23
Dr Himsl and staff are most competent and caring.
Garrett D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/12/23
Dr. Himsl is absolutely the best uriologist I have ever met. In my opinion he sets the standard for others to aspire for. He is an exceptionally skilled professional who is compassionate and empathetic. My situation prior to meeting him was really bad and he has helped me when other uriologist couldn't.
Jerome E.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/23
Professional,personal
John S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/09/23
As always, friendly, efficient, and personal. As a 12 year member of the Cancer Support Community Prostate group, I’ve seen or heard many experiences. Dr. Himsl is the best! I’m a survivor and cancer free after 12 years.
Mehrnaz M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/06/23
Excellent service from the staff to amazing doctor. He is the best doctor who is helping his patients with care and kindness
Creighton V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/05/23
Dr. Himsl is very thorough taking time to explain everything and providing care in a very thoughtful way. A tremendous professional!
Ed M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/05/23
Excellent as always