Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5
Kyle K. Himsl, MD -  - Urology

Kyle K. Himsl, MD

Urology & Urologic Oncology located in Greater Los Angeles, Thousand Oaks, CA

4.86/5 Star Rating
180 total reviews

Dr. Kyle K. Himsl always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 180 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Kyle Himsl below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Michael A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/12/21
Dr.Himsl is extremely knowledgeable and takes the time to explain diagnosis as well as procedures to his patents. I was very comfortable knowing that my healthcare was in his hands.
Loren S.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/10/21
Kim is the best!
Ray M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/21
All around great people
David E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/21
Great patient care from dr Himsl and staff
Larry T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/21
I feel very happy after my surgical procedure. The procedure went successfully, just like Dr. Himsil promised. I am very lucky to have him as my doctor. He is so experienced and extremely professional. I am also impressed with how he speaks to his patients. He made me feel safe and in good hands. I was very nervous before procedure but he calmed me down and things went as well as he said they would.
Bruce C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/26/21
A very knowledgeable pro.
Robert B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/23/21
I have been a patient of Dr. Himsl for many years. He has been my doctor for 2 matters - prostate cancer and a growth on one kidney, both of which required surgery. Both procedures were totally successful and when deciding what to do I merely asked Dr. Himsl what he would do and followed his advice. He is kind, caring and very talented and I would highly recommend him.
Howard A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/19/21
He was professional and made it as easy as can be. Thank you doctor Himsl.
Ernest B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/18/21
Dr Himsl is by far the “go-to” guy in Urology in the Conejo Valley. He tells it like it is while possession a kind and caring bedside manner. Dr Himsl will answer your questions, explain options, procedures and calm any fears or concerns you may have regarding surgery or post-op care. Guys, if you’re having a urological issue, DO NOT WAIT. Contact Dr Himsl’s office and make an appointment. It may just better your quality of life or more importantly, save it.
Ernest B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/18/21
Dr Himsl is the “go-to” guy in Urology in the Conejo Valley. His knowledge of the specialty is unsurpassed. Dr Himsl also tells it like it is while possessing a kind, gentle bedside manner. He will also take the time to answer your questions, explain options and calm your fears regarding surgical procedures and post-op concerns. Guys, if you are having a urological issue, DO NOT WAIT. Contact Dr HImsl’s office and set an appointment. It may just save your life.
Linda R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/11/21
Dr. Himsl did not hesitate to give more detailed information about my situation than another urologist I saw. He performed a short, in-office & painless procedure that the other doctor wanted to do in a surgi-center. I appreciate Dr. Himsl's candor, expertise and personable manner.
Thomas M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/30/21
excellent discussion following test
Steve R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/23/20
Very responsive Courteous Excellent overall
Herb W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/20
Dr Himsl and his staff are always pleasant and very professional - today's appointment was no different. Starting with Betty who is an exceptional receptionist to the doctor himself - a consummate pro who always gives makes you feel you are his only patient, taking whatever time is needed to answer questions, sometimes even silly ones. I highly recommend Dr Himsl and his staff. My only regret today was that I didn't get to interact with Kim his medical assistant, who is also top notch in every way.
Terry M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/12/20
I have been a patient Dr. Himsl for several years. He takes the time to answer all my questions.
Jerry K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/30/20
Dr' Himsl was the lead doctor along with Dr. Desai in taking a small mass from my right kidney. I have had many doctors in my life and there is no doubt in my mind that Dr. Himsl leads that pack of doctors. He is one of the best I have ever had.
Ruben M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/19/20
The staff that support Dr. Himsl were very professional & courteous. Dr. Himsl himself was very professional, informative & thorough with what I came in for. See you all next year!
Jennifer C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/20
Dr Himsl is the best
Juergen J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/20
Very good and that for many, many years!
Phil I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/07/20
Dr. Himsl very quickly was able to diagnose the cause of my problem and prescribed the appropriate medication. This was my first visit to his office. Dr. Himsl is extremely knowledgeable and has a very professional, efficient and friendly staff. I would highly recommend him.